• Use stars to collect & save items A vector image of star to represent action to save this item   Login to save this item


This document, which gives the names of members of a jury panel and a presentment, reads as follows:
'Jury for the body of the county: Ieuan ap Rhys ap Hywel, William Gruffydd ap William ap Hywel, Gruffydd Lloyd ap John ap William, Thomas Gruffydd Gwiney, Lewis ap Rhys ap Hywel ap Madog, Nicholas ap David ap Lewis, William ap Richard ap Siencyn, David ap Thomas ap Gruffydd ap Rhys, Ieuan ap Rhydderch Gruffydd, David ap Richard ap David ap Egian, Hugh ap Ieuan ap Hywel, Hugh ap David ap Hywel, foreman, Edmund Gwilym, Richard ap John ap David ap Gruffydd, Morgan ap Ieuan ap William, Morgan ap William ap Rhys, Ieuan ap Rheinallt of Rug, Richard ap Robert ap Rhys, sworn. The jurors present that the inhabitants of the town of Caernarvon, the parish of Sant Peblig, Priscoill, and Betws Garmon ought to repair and build the bridge of Llanbeblig, and that the inhabitants of the parish of Rug, Deiniolen and Llanfair isaf ought to repair the bridges of Rug and Rhythallt.'

Source: W. Ogwen Williams (ed.), 'Calendar of the Caernarvonshire Quarter Sessions Records' (1956), p. 103.

Comments (0)

You must be logged in to leave a comment